[Review] The Vatican Princess by C.W.Gortner

For fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, bestselling author C. W. Gortner effortlessly weaves history and drama in this captivating novel about one of the world's most notorious families. Glamorous and predatory, the Borgias fascinated and terrorized fifteenth-century Renaissance Italy, and Lucrezia Borgia, beloved daughter of the pope, was at the center of the... Continue Reading →

[Review] A Last Goodbye by Dee Yates

In a remote hill farm in beautiful Scotland, Ellen and her father Duncan are enjoying a peaceful life away from the belching mills and hustle and bustle of the growing towns. In time they're joined by rugged farmhand Tom, come to lend some muscle to Ellen's ageing father, who has begun to find sheep farming... Continue Reading →

[Review] Machiavelli by Miles J. Unger

He is the most infamous and influential political writer of all time. His name has become synonymous with cynical scheming and the selfish pursuit of power.  Niccolò Machiavelli, Florentine diplomat and civil servant, is the father of political science. His most notorious work, The Prince, is a primer on how to acquire and retain power without regard... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑