Tag Archives: the borgias

Incest, Intrigue & Murder – 28th Sept

On 28th September, I gave my first ever talk at Southampton Central Library. In it, I spoke about the myth surrounding the Borgia family. What was it that they did that was so bad? Where did the rumours come from? … Continue reading

Posted in borgia, cesare borgia, the borgias | Tagged , | 2 Comments

[Review] The Vatican Princess by C.W.Gortner

For fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, bestselling author C. W. Gortner effortlessly weaves history and drama in this captivating novel about one of the world’s most notorious families. Glamorous and predatory, the Borgias fascinated and terrorized fifteenth-century Renaissance … Continue reading

Posted in book, book review, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Girolamo Savonarola in the Modern Media

  As part of the launch for “Girolamo Savonarola: The Renaissance Preacher“, I thought I’d do a few posts in and around the infamous Dominican friar who took Florence by storm. As well as the multitude of books surrounding Florence … Continue reading

Posted in girolamo savonarola | Tagged , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Borgia inspired Ink

If any of you follow me on twitter I’m sure you’ve seen my tagline “Tattooed Renaissance Historian” – and that’s for good reason! I have a fair few tattoos, a couple of which are inspired by my very favourite Italian … Continue reading

Posted in borgia, cesare borgia, the borgias | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The History of the Borgias is now LIVE

The History of the Borgias is now LIVE over on medievalcourses.com. Interested? For just $20 you can get LIFETIME access to this nine unit course on Italy’s most infamous family. Head on over to medievalcourses.com and check it out! I … Continue reading

Posted in the borgias | Tagged | Leave a comment